Ready Player One ‘The Stacks: Songs From The OASIS’ Album Hits iTunes

Calling all Gunters and 6’ers- ok maybe not the latter because DOWN WITH IOI-  climb aboard the Ready Player One hype train.  Today, Brash Tracks released a collection of covers of notable songs mentioned in the novel “Ready Player One”, and a new original songs as well.

Brash Tracks’ Brian McKinney has said 50% of all proceeds from the album are going to Kids In A New Groove, to help them continue their endeavors to pass on the gift of music to underprivileged children.

The 18 track album (which you can get for $12.99 for the entire thing, or $1.29 a song for individual songs) has some familiar titles, like (DUH) “Dead Man’s Party”, “Union Of The Snake”, “Safety Dance”, “Time After Time” and “Eye Of The Tiger”.

Also don’t forget “RP1” author Ernie Cline has had an ‘official companion playlist’ on Spotify for YEARS to go along with the book.  Just FYI.

Ready Player One hits theaters on March 20th 2018, and will feature a full score by Alan Silvestri

(Last Updated February 5, 2018 5:28 pm )

Source link